On The Fringe


Hair and coffee
January 10, 2011, 3:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My salon is so cozy and warm on days like today. One of my favorite gals, asked if It was ok to watch as her partner had her hair done. Sure Sue, I replied, and before I could say cream or no cream, her workspace was set up. Computers on, tweeter is tweeting, coffee is being consumed, do you mind if I create an office space in your entry way? This cyberspace, savvy computer queen is going to text everyone she knows about HairPeace, unless she is knocked out of the way by an incoming client who is blind!  Susan, she reminded me, this dude was here the last time I was in the shop, and almost fell into my lap! You can read about james in the book I suggested. The day he gave a good yanking to the rod iron stand, full of Aveda humectants, instead of the door handle.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wait a minute, where was this coffee? No one offered me coffee. Let me tell you, sister, it ain’t easy blogging on the fly when you have to deal with wisps of hair in your keyboard and prop your laptop on a pile of hair magazines. But for you … anything.

Comment by pghlesbian




Leave a Reply

